Account admins can now set a shared user to ‘Read Only’. We implemented this feature based on feedback received from several CPAs and Bookkeepers. ‘Read Only’ mode helps a user to freely view QuickBooks transactions and run reports, without worrying about making permanent changes to the file. Users whose Read Only option has been set will not be able to lock the file.
Also, when a user is invited to share a folder, the folder is created on his or her PC automatically, without the need for accepting it on the Web Dashboard. This option can be disabled by un-checking the box provided on the Admin page. If disabled, the user needs to manually accept the invitation, otherwise the folder will not be created.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin